One

I feel it’s only appropriate (and perhaps tradition) to give a little bit of an introduction to my blog, Rags and Stitches.

The idea for this blog came from where many good ideas comes from, a friend. I, like many people my age, am at the beginning of my professional career and am working not only to gain experience but to pay off student debt. But sometimes real world demands leave you hoping and seeking for more, and for me I was seeking more creativity in writing. And so after a little back and forth with my work friend he finally said, “Why don’t you start a fashion blog?”  I replied, “I can do that.” Just like that, Rags and Stitches was born on a snowy, December afternoon.

I hope that through this blog I can capture and write of the things that inspire me (and hopefully readers) in fashion. This blog is a hobby that I am genuinely excited about and in addition to posts here, I’ll be posting pictures on a corresponding Instagram account- ragsandstitches. I’m not sure where this blog will take me, or how it will evolve, but there’s only one way to find out.

Until next time,

Cate Evans xo